2018 Lumberjack Days Parade

2018 Stillwater Lumberjack Days Parade

Applications for the 2018 Stillwater Lumberjack Days Parade are now open and are being accepted until we reach our maximum of 99 units. Interest in participating in the event is keen and has been increasing every year since The Locals brought the event back to the Valley in 2014.  For those considering joining us, please sign on board at your earliest convenience to reserve your spot, as we had to turn away applications in 2017 due to space limitations.

 

We’re always looking at ways to make our event a great experience for parade viewers, entries, and workers alike.  Financial help received by our citizens, both by parade entry fees and by sponsorship of the greater Lumberjack Days event, helps us sustain quality paid entries and to keep up the great pre-parade programming at Washington Square Park.  Our goal remains to make Stillwater’s parade route THE place to be early Sunday afternoon, July 22nd, as we contribute to the weekend’s celebration of Stillwater Lumberjack Days and our area’s illustrious heritage.  

 

Please checkout below the businesses and organizations that helped make the 2017 parade a success.  Also, if you’re interested in helping run the parade, send the Parade Director a note at parade.thelocals@gmail.com.  See you in July!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Download the 2018 Parade Application here.  General parade route below.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Here are some participants from the 2017 parade that you should check out!

Project Life at - stillwaterprojectlife.org

Stillwater Medical Group/Lakeview Hospital at - lakeviewhealth.org

PowerUp at - powerup4kids.org

Ultimate Marital Arts Stillwater at - www.umamn.com

St. Paul Eye Clinic at - www.stpauleye.com

CrossWinds Community Church - www.crosswindscc.org

CarSoup.Com - www.carsoup.com

Kari's Create & Paint Studio - www.kcapstudio.com

Pinz - www.pinz.com

Pure Poms and Cheer, Sponsored by NorthStar Real Estate Associates and Paul Melby Mortgage

www.facebook.com/purepomsandcheer

www.soldbynorthstar.com

www.paulmelby.com

The Pole Barn Studio - www.thepolebarnstudio.com and Airy Fitness - www.airyfitness.com

The Greater Stillwater Chamber of Commerce - www.greaterstillwaterchamber.com

Stillwater Motors - www.stillwatermotors.com

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

In addition, we especially thank the following organizations that donated their time, talent, expertise, and extra financial support in putting on the parade:

Necessary Diversion at - www.necessarydiversion.com

Ruben at - ruben.bandcamp.com/music

The Lowland Lakers at - www.thelowlandlakers.com

Lumberjack Enterprises with Jamie Fischer at - www.lumberjackenterprises.com

Century Power and Sports at - www.centurypwrsports.com

Stillwater Trolley at - http://stillwatertrolley.com

Central School Bus at - www.northamericacentral.com

Rockpoint Church at - www.rockpoint.church

Aamodt's Hot Air Balloons at - aamodtsballoons.com

Stillwater Oaks Golf Course at - www.stillwateroaksgolf.com

Harbor Bar & Restaurant - www.facebook.com/Harbor-Bar-Restaurant

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx